Emma Tattenbaum-Fine's Substack
Buzzed Sermons
Buzzed Sermons: Ep. 3 "God is a Freak" with special guest, Katy McClellan
3
0:00
-55:09

Buzzed Sermons: Ep. 3 "God is a Freak" with special guest, Katy McClellan

3

This is what Katy looks like! So pretty! Graphic design by Katy : )

In this episode, I'm interviewing my friend Katy McClellan who is a writer, producer & director. (She’s also a visual artist, and more interesting than all of that she’s FUNNY/DERANGED and also she’s British, which is bloody brilliant, guv’nah.) She joined me at my moms’ house in CT for a long weekend while I was dog/cat/housesitting and we covered topics such as: AI, sentience, the nature and location of The Self, and the future of gender, as well as capitalism — all the trendy stuff, all while surrounded by a menagerie of pocket-sized house pets, including her own, Winnie (a very humanesque dog), whom she brought along for the weekend getaway.

Subscribe to her hilariously delightful, eponymously titled Substack: “Ten Pound Baby,” where she writes wildly original stuff and does her own collaging and graphic design for each post! Katy edited this episode of Buzzed Sermons.

Katy drew this sketch of me in the hours before we recorded. I was surrounded by my usual mess and staring at multiple screens. I did not know she could draw. So. Imagine my surprise. This took her like two seconds to create. But she still hates herself. IDK. I can’t with British people.
We lulled the three animals (Zara pictured here) into a deeply meditative state while we were recording.
Zara blissed out behind the scenes, enjoying the heat of my hot, old iPhone.

Thank you for reading Emma Tattenbaum-Fine's Substack. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Leave a comment

3 Comments
Emma Tattenbaum-Fine's Substack
Buzzed Sermons
Emma interviews passionate guests about how they foresee the future, through the lens of their "expertise" ... or whatever expertise they come to have while drinking.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Emma Tattenbaum-Fine
Katy McClellan